

Darling Downs School Sport Board 2 4616 9159 Fax 4616 9104



ZONE: Inner Downs Zone PRIMARY SCHOOL SPORT 2023 MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

EXECUTIVE	NAME	SCHOOL	
Chair	Jim Tiernan	Bunker's Hill State School	
Deputy Chair	Matt Hohn	Kingsthorpe State School	
	Tennille Kauter		
Secretary &		Ramsay State School	
Secretary &			
	tmurr134@eq.edu.au		
Email Address			
Treasurer	Evan Mackay	Highfields State School	
DD Primary School Sport		Bunker's Hill State School	
Management Committee	Jim Tiernan		
Delegate			
SPORT	CONVENOR	IDZ TRIAL	DD TRIAL
Aquathlon		NOMINATIONS	Friday 27 October
Australian Football	SCHOOL BASE	<u>NOMINATONS</u>	Tuesday 14 March
Basketball - Girls			
	Clinton Watts	Wednesday 8 th March	Tuesday 28 March
Basketball – Boys			
Dasketball – Doys	Evan Mackay	Wednesday 8 th March	Tuesday 28 March
Cricket – Boys			Country trials Thur 2 Feb
Cheket – Doys	Jim Tiernan	Monday 30 th January	DD trials 6 & 7 Feb
Cricket – Girls			
Cheket – Olins	Jim Tiernan	Monday 30 th January	Monday 6 February
Cross Country			
Closs Could y	Evan Mackay	Friday 5 th May	Tuesday 16 May
Football – Boys			
	Carmen Campbell	Wednesday 29 th March	Monday 8-9 May
Football - Girls			
	Brad Griffiths	Thursday 23 rd March	Tuesday 9 May
Golf	SCHOOL BASED	NOMINATIONS	Tuesday 14 February
Hockey			
	Gregg Dean	Wednesday 22 nd March	Wednesday 26 April
Netball			
	Tennille Kauter	Monday 20 th March	Wednesday 26 April
Rugby League – boys	James Leach 12s		
	Matt Hohn 11s	Tuesday 7 th March	26-27 April
Rugby League - Girls			
	Jaime Scott	TBC	Tuesday 18 July
Rugby Union		NOMINATIONS	5-6 June
Softball	SCHOOL BASED	NOMINATIONS	Tuesday 28 March
Swimming			
	Tennille Kauter	Tuesday 21 st Feb	Tuesday 28 February
Tennis	SCHOOL BASED	NOMINATIONS	Monday 22 May
Touch Football (Girls)			
	Sia Kowitz	Thursday 16 th February	Thursday 2 March
Touch Football (Boys)			
	Georgie Crothers	Thursday 16 th February	Thursday 2 March
Track & Field		Thursday 20 th July	
	Clinton and Evan	Wet Day: 27 th July	Wed 23 August
Orienteering	SCHOOL BASED	NOMINATIONS	Thursday 9 March

Students born 2011, 2012 and 2013