Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

ICAS Writing and Maths

​Distinction ICAS Writing recipients
2014 International Competitions & Assessments for Schools
The 2014 International Competitions and Assessments for Schools (ICAS) have now finished being conducted and the results are back in schools. Over various Friday assemblies, students have received recognition of their participation and achievement.
We congratulate all our participants on their achievements and their obvious desire to ‘fly high with learning’.  Below are photos of some of the students who received awards.
High Distinction - Emelia Wingrave, Brianna Tucker and Claire Jocumsen.
Distinction - Hannah Stopford,  Seth McMahon,  Paris Strong, Saxon Blake and Morgan Galvin.
Credit - Lydia Jocumsen, Trelise Sterritt,  Bailey Kowitz,  Lillian Tate, Maggie Lambert-Smith, Shae Tomlinson, Jennifer Flanagan and Neve Crossinggum.
Merit - Emily Hooper.
Participation - Isabel Lanigan and Lauren Hopgood.
Distinction - Harrison Clancy and Saxon Blake.
Credit - Hayden Harlock,  Lydia Jocumsen,  Logan King,  Matthew Weir,  Ashley Farhadi,  Benjamin McLean,  Mitchell Eastment,  Eliza Garvin,  Andrew Lynn,  Kate Beahan,  Lachlan Fanning,   Lochlan King,  Harry Simpson,  Amy Jocumsen and Jordan Penhaligon.
Merit - Darcy Carswell,  Lauren Thornton,  Daniel Allmond,  Timothy Humphrey,  Callum McCarthy,  Mitchell Sainsbury,  Shae Tomlinson,  Harrison Beyer and Reid Crossinggum.
Participation - Neve Branson, Ava Beyer, Jesse Edser, Patrick Baigrie, Callum Galvin, Alexander Hamilton-Jackson, Hamish Andreas, Jack Bundy, Keira Edge, Benjamin Grieve, Nicholas Humphrey, Caitlin McCarthy, Seth McMahon, Ethan Mount, Will Parker, Liam Bright, Nicholas Burke, Ned Byrne, Joseph Hatchett, Jake Lord, Samuel Parker, Samuel Wilkins, Mitchell Smith, Thys Brown, Hugh Andreas, Morhan Galvin, Conner McArthur, Ben Fox, Declan McArthur, Mackenzie Park, Isabel Lanigan, Emily Hooper, Chris Gillen, Pattrick Neitz, Luke Levitt, Lauren Hopgood, Matthew Culleton and Elyse Coggan.